Faculty Directory

Anjelina Belakovskaia

Lecturer in Finance

Areas of Expertise

  • Market Psychology
  • Risk Management
  • Structured Products
  • Weather, Exotic and Credit Derivatives
520.344.3016 office
520.838.8080 fax
anjelina@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 311

Alice Bonaime

Assistant Professor of Finance

Areas of Expertise

  • Payout Policy
  • Cash Policy
  • Empirical Corporate Finance
  • Short-run and Long-run Stock Returns
520.621.7554 office
520.621.1261 fax
alicebonaime@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 315L

Michael Bond

Senior Lecturer in Finance

Areas of Expertise

  • Corporate Finance
  • Investments
  • International Finance
  • Real Estate Finance
  • Health Care Finance and Insurance
  • Venture Capital
520.621.5406 office
520.621.1261 fax
mtbond@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 310

David Brown

Assistant Professor of Finance

Areas of Expertise

  • Price feedback and the informativeness of price for firm decision making
  • Institutional investors (in particular, their effect on the real economy)
  • Real and financial options
  • Market microstructure
  • Game theory
  • Optimal control
  • Executive compensation and contracting
520.621.0747 office
520.621.1261 fax
dcbrown@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 315K

Scott Cederburg

Assistant Professor of Finance

Areas of Expertise

  • Asset Pricing (empirical and theoretical): factor models, cross-sectional anomalies, long-run risk, asset allocation, applied Bayesian econometrics
520.621.1716 office
520.621.1261 fax
cederburg@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 315M

Thomas Gosnell

Senior Lecturer in Finance

Areas of Expertise

  • Asset Pricing
  • Market Efficiency
  • Investment Analysis
  • Portfolio Management
  • Personal Finance 
520.621.1189 office
520.621.1261 fax
tfgosnell@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 305

Mihai Ion

Assistant Professor of Finance

Areas of Expertise

  • Empirical Asset Pricing
  • Empirical Corporate Finance
  • Behavioral Finance 
520.621.0737 office
520.621.1261 fax
mihaiion@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 315H

Kathleen Kahle

Professor of Finance
Thomas C. Moses Professor in Finance

Areas of Expertise

  • Corporate Finance
  • Capital Structure
  • Equity Issues and Repurchases
  • Insider Trading
520.621.7489 office
520.621.1261 fax
kkahle@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 315J

Hayden Kane

Visiting Assistant Professor of Finance

Areas of Expertise

  • Options
  • Derivatives
  • Interactions between markets
  • Investments 
520.621.9534 office
520.621.1261 fax
hkane@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 315M

Daniel Kinnear

Business Research Specialist
Adjunct Lecturer in Finance

Areas of Expertise

  • Management and quality control for large socio-economic datasets
  • Economic forecasting
  • Equity valuation
  • Econometric modeling
520.626.1673 office
520.621.2150 fax
dkinnear@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 103N

Sandy Klasa

Associate Professor of Finance
Anheuser-Busch Endowed Chair

Areas of Expertise

  • Corporate Finance
  • Corporate Governance
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Entrepreneurial Finance 
520.621.8761 office
520.621.1261 fax
sklasa@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 315G

Christopher Lamoureux

Professor of Finance
Diamond Professor of Finance

Areas of Expertise

  • Analysis of Financial Markets 
520.621.7488 office
520.621.1261 fax
lamoureu@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 315N

Lubomir Litov

Assistant Professor of Finance
Assistant Professor of Law (by courtesy)

Areas of Expertise

  • Corporate Finance
  • Corporate Governance
  • International Corporate Finance
  • Behavioral Corporate Finance
520.621.3794 office
520.621.1261 fax
litov@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 315D

Nathan OConnor

Adjunct Lecturer in Finance

Areas of Expertise

  • Executive Compensation
480.543.0165 office

noconnor@email.arizona.edu
UA Downtown Phoenix Campus

Charles (Chip) Ruscher

Senior Lecturer in Finance

Areas of Expertise

  • Investment Analysis and Portfolio Management
  • Advanced Financial Management
  • International Finance
  • International Financial Markets
  • Commercial Banking
  • Venture Capital
  • Finance Concepts 
520.626.0376 office
520.621.1261 fax
cruscher@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 306

Simone Sepe

Professor of Finance (by courtesy)
Professor of Law

Areas of Expertise

  • Business Organizations
  • Comparative Law
  • Contract Theory
  • Corporate Finance
  • Empirical Methods
  • Financial Regulation
  • Law and Economics
  • Justice
520.626-3533 office

simone.sepe@law.arizona.edu
College of Law 223

Richard Sias

Finance Department Head
Professor of Finance
Tyler Family Endowed Chair in Finance

Areas of Expertise

  • Investments
  • Asset Pricing
  • Investor Behavior
  • Valuation
520.621.3462 office
520.621.1261 fax
sias@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 315Q

Arvind Singh

Lecturer in Finance
Director of International Finance Programs

Areas of Expertise

  • International Finance
  • Capital Markets
  • Investment Banking
  • Emerging Markets Finance
520.621.1701 office
520.621.1261 fax
arvind@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 309

Mitch Towner

Assistant Professor of Finance

Areas of Expertise

  • Capital Structure
  • Corporate Governance
  • Investor Activism
  • Institutional Investors
  • Corporate Finance
520.621.0747 office
520.621.1261 fax
mitchtowner@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 315K

Aazam Virani

Assistant Professor of Finance

Areas of Expertise

  • Corporate Finance
  • Corporate Governance
  • Mergers & Acquisitions
  • Institutional Investors 
520.621.0736 office
520.621.1261 fax
avirani@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 315F

Ryan Williams

Assistant Professor of Finance

Areas of Expertise

  • Corporate Finance
  • Corporate Governance
  • Product Markets
  • Corporate Hedging
520.621.2852 office
520.621.1261 fax
rwilliams@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 315E

Alex Wilson

Senior Lecturer in Finance

Areas of Expertise

  • Corporate Finance
  • Capital Budgeting
  • Real Estate
  • Banking
520.621.1908 office
520.621.1261 fax
ahwilson@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 307