COLLEGE DIRECTORY       :      VISIT ELLER      :      LOG IN 
The University of Arizona | Eller College of Management The University of Arizona Eller College of Management
Eller College Home > Department of Finance > Faculty and Research > Faculty Directory
Finance

Faculty Directory

Department of Finance

520.621.7554 office
520.621.1261 fax
 
McClelland Hall 315
1130 E. Helen St.
P.O. Box 2210108
Tucson, AZ 85721-0108
 

Follow a link below for quick access to faculty members by last name, or scroll down for a full list of faculty:

   
 
  

    

520.344.3016 office
520.621.1261 fax
anjelina@email.arizona.edu
McClelland 315R
M.S. Finance, New York University
Anjelina BelakovskaiaAnjelina Belakovskaia
Lecturer

Areas of Expertise
  • Market Psychology
  • Risk Management
  • Structured Products
  • Weather, Exotic and Credit Derivatives
520.621.5406 office
520.621.1261 fax
mtbond@email.arizona.edu
McClelland 310
Ph.D., Case Western Reserve University
Michael BondMichael Bond
Senior Lecturer


Areas of Expertise
  • Corporate Finance
  • Investments
  • International Finance
  • Real Estate Finance
  • Health Care Finance and Insurance
  • Venture Capital
520.621.0746 office
520.621.1261 fax
dcbrown@email.arizona.edu
McClelland 315K
Ph.D., University of Colorado Boulder
David BrownDavid Brown
Assistant Professor


Areas of Expertise
  • Price feedback and the informativeness of price for firm decision making
  • Institutional investors (in particular, their effect on the real economy)
  • Real and financial options
  • Market microstructure
  • Game theory
  • Optimal control
  • Executive compensation and contracting
  • Corporate Finance
520.621.1716 office
520.621.1261 fax
cederburg@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland 315M
Ph.D., University of Iowa
Scott CederburgScott Cederburg
Assistant Professor


Areas of Expertise
  • Asset pricing
  • Financial risk
  • Asset allocation
  • Applied Bayesian econometrics
520.621.9534 office
520.621.1261 fax
edyl@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland 315H
Ph.D., Stanford University
Edward A. DylEdward A. Dyl
Professor Emeritus of Finance


Areas of Expertise
  • Valuation
  • Securities fraud
  • Investments
  • Corporate finance
  • Investment banking
  • Real estate

520.621.1189 office
520.621.1261 fax
tfgosnell@email.arizona.edu
McClelland 315R
Ph.D., Virginia Tech

Thomas GosnellThomas Gosnell
Senior Lecturer


Areas of Expertise
  • Asset Pricing
  • Market Efficiency
  • Investment Analysis
  • Portfolio Management
  • Personal Finance
520.621.0737 office
520.621.1261 fax
mihaiion@email.arizona.edu
McClelland 315H
Ph.D., Purdue University
Mihai IonMihai Ion
Assistant Professor


Areas of Expertise
  • Empirical Asset Pricing
  • Empirical Corporate Finance
  • Behavioral Finance
520.621.7489 office
520.621.1261 fax
kkahle@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland 315J
Ph.D., The Ohio State University
Kathleen KahleKathleen Kahle
Professor

Thomas C. Moses Professor in Finance

Areas of Expertise
  • Corporate finance
  • Capital structure
  • Equity issues and repurchases
  • Insider trading
520.621.9534 office
520.621.1261 fax
hkane@email.arizona.edu
McClelland 315M
Ph.D., The University of Arizona
Hayden KaneHayden Kane
Visiting Assistant Professor

Areas of Expertise
  • Options
  • Deriviates
  • Interactions between markets
  • Investments
520.626.1673 office
520.621.2150 fax
dkinnear@email.arizona.edu
McClelland 103N
MS-Finance, The University of Arizona
Daniel KinnearDaniel Kinnear
Adjunct Lecturer

Areas of Expertise
  • Equity valuation
  • Econometric modeling
  • Economic forecasting
  • Management and quality control for large socio-economic datasets
520.621.8761 office
520.621.1261 fax
sklasa@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland 315G
Ph.D., University of Oregon
Sandy KlasaSandy Klasa
Associate Professor

Anheuser-Busch Endowed Chair

Areas of Expertise
  • Corporate finance
  • Corporate governance
  • Mergers and acquisitions
  • Entreprenurial finance
520.621.7488 office
520.621.1261 fax
lamoureu@lamfin.eller.arizona.edu
McClelland 315N
Ph.D., Syracuse University
Christopher LamoureuxChristopher Lamoureux
Diamond Professor of Finance


Areas of Expertise
  • Analysis of financial markets
      

520.621.3794 office
520.621.1261 fax
litov@email.arizona.edu
McClelland 315D
Ph.D., New York University
Lubomir LitovLubomir P. Litov
Assistant Professor

Areas of Expertise
  • Corporate finance
  • Corporate governance
  • International corporate finance
  • Behavioral corporate finance
520.621.3915 office
520.621.1261 fax
noconnor@email.arizona.edu
Eller Phoenix Campus
ABD, Finance, University of Arizona
Nathan O'ConnorNathan O'Connor
Adjunct Lecturer

Areas of Expertise
  • Executive Compensation
  • Corporate Governance
520.626.0376 office
520.621.1261 fax
cruscher@email.arizona.edu
McClelland 306
Ph.D., The University of Arizona
Charles (Chip) RuscherCharles (Chip) Ruscher
Senior Lecturer


Areas of Expertise
  • Investment Analysis and Portfolio Management
  • Advanced Financial Management
  • International Finance
  • International Financial Markets
  • Commercial Banking
  • Venture Capital
  • Finance Concepts
520.621.3462 office
520.621.1261 fax
sias@email.arizona.edu
McClelland 315Q
Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin
Richard SiasRichard Sias
Finance Department Head
Professor of Finance

Tyler Family Endowed Chair in Finance

Areas of Expertise
  • Investments
  • Asset Pricing
  • Investor Behavior
  • Valuation
520.621.1701 office
520.621.1261 fax
arvind@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland 309
MBA, University of Chicago
M.Sc., London School of Economics
Arvind SinghArvind Singh
Director of International Finance Programs


Areas of Expertise
  • International finance
  • Capital markets
  • Investment banking
  • Emerging markets finance
520.621.0736 office
520.621.1261 fax
avirani@email.arizona.edu
McClelland 315F
Ph.D., University of Toronto
Aazam ViraniAazam Virani
Assistant Professor


Areas of Expertise
  • Corporate Finance
  • Corporate Governance
  • Mergers & Acquisitions
  • Institutional Investors
520.621.2852 office
520.621.1261 fax
rwilliams@email.arizona.edu
McClelland 315R
Ph.D., Georgia State University
Ryan WilliamsRyan Williams
Assistant Professor


Areas of Expertise
  • Corporate Finance
  • Corporate Governance
  • Product Markets
  • Corporate Hedging
520.621.1908 office
520.621.1261 fax
ahwilson@email.arizona.edu
McClelland 307
Ph.D., Drexel University
Alex WilsonAlex Wilson
Senior Lecturer


Areas of Expertise
  • Corporate Finance
  • Capital Budgeting
  • Real Estate
  • Banking

| More